You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 2, 2008.

S-Scripture:  Exodus 33:13, “13 Now therefore, I pray You, if I have found favor in Your sight, let me know Your ways that I may know You, so that I may find favor in Your sight Consider too, that this nation is Your people.” (NASB)

O-Observation:  Moses was leading an obstinate group of people.  At the beginning of this chapter, God wanted them out of his presence.  He was about to destroy them.  When the people heard this news, they went into mourning and did not put on their ornaments.  A couple of verses down (from Israel’s mourning) is where we find Moses speaking with the Lord.  He asked God for three things:

  • Let me know Your ways.
  • Let me know You.
  • Let me find favor.

A-Application:  This should be the prayer of every follower of God.  We should want to know where God is working so that we can join Him in His Work.  We should desire to know God more intimately, more closely in our walk with Him.  And, we should definitely desire His favor, for without the favor of God we should stay put into we get it!  Look at verse 15,15 Then he said to Him, “If Your presence does not go with us, do not lead us up from here.”

P-Prayer:  Father in heaven, I want to know Your ways so that I can make full use of the opportunities which You give me.  I want to know You more intimately in my walk with You, and I beg for Your favor, Your blessings, on my life, for without them, I don’t want to move, until you move.  In Jesus name.  Amen. 

February 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories